Regina Mixon Quote Poster 2

As I pondered on some of the reasons things had not gone as I had hoped in my life, one thing resonated within and this may possibly be the thing that keeps you from succeeding…I was double-minded! Yes, and we know the word says a double-minded person is unstable in all their ways. Before you crucify me, allow me to explain and you may just see yourself in this.

Throughout the years, I have vacillated back and forth between staying on a job which provided comfort while pursuing my businesses and ministry. For awhile this was okay as in going through the various stages of learning it was absolutely necessary to continue doing both BUT the season ended a while ago and yet I still tried to hold onto my good job, my comfort zone, and pursue my purpose at the same time. It didn’t work. Torn between two lovers.

And things got worse on both.

God graced me for a season to be able to do both effectively but after that season was over I could not and would not let go.  I was mediocre in both and hated that. I was also extremely exhausted and frustrated because things were not happening.

He gave me the strength that was needed for that season. I was like Jonah when the season ended: God said “go” and I said “no”.  But, I got turned around

You might ask what stopped me. I’ll tell you– it was fear of letting go of what was familiar, wanting to stay around the people I grew to know and love and because of this I ended up exhausted, not being fully effective or efficient in either of the jobs I was doing. Still, I held on.

It was my having my plan and trying to make my plan happen and not surrendering 100% to His plan.

Before you say “You? You’re a woman who talks faith all the time!” Yes I do!

Yes, although I didn’t fully realize it at the time, but I was caught in the clutches of “FEAR”. Imagine that!

When a person becomes hungry enough for the vision God has placed inside of them and realize that we do walk completely by faith, then that person is ready to receive the blessings God has for them. We honor and show God that we trust Him!

God is calling many from their comfort zones into the walk of faith. Will you accept the call or will you hang up the phone?

Something else I realized by learning from the school of hard knocks: When one is not hungry enough, when one has “their” backup plan, when one does not aggressively commit 100% into their purpose, another cannot do business with them. A person must be able to deliver what they promise, when they promise and how they promise. If one has too many irons in the fire, too many options, so to speak, it causes them to put your business on the back burner resulting in your business suffering.

Why? Because that individual has to decide if they are hungry enough and going whole hog into their purpose. When that becomes their number one priority, then and only then, can one do business with them.

Okay, so February 28th I broke the cycle and left my good government job, the awesome and amazing people I work with and I jumped! Now I am resting up for a minute, getting some things in order, and moving forward. Yes, Lord!

Frightened a bit, but doing it anyway.

What if I fail? What if I win!!! After all, we are DESTINED2WIN! So failure is not even optional.

I encourage you to “JUMP” into your purpose. Don’t creep…JUMP! I am so glad I did and only wish I had been obedient earlier. Partial obedience is disobedience!

Now I can admit my shortcomings and as you look at the person staring back in the mirror at you, ask yourself–Do I really want it? Am I hungry enough yet? If the answer is yes, JUMP!!!

While we are on the subject, ladies, I said ladies, can you hear me? If you sit back and want that house cleaned and you know it’s filthy, JUMP up and clean it and repeat it as often as needed.  Holler!

If you want to rid yourself of excess weight, hit the gym or go walking or do something at least 3 days a week…JUMP!

If you wish for that degree, guess what? Wishing won’t make it happen…JUMP!

Consistency is the key!

Dedication, determination, disciplined, decisive, faithful, focused, fearless…

Whatever it is you desire, the time is now to JUMP! That is, if you really want it.

Men, you too! Jump, jump, jump to it!

I’m hungry and I am jumping like crazy…time for me to eat. I recall a scene from the movie BAPS where the male character is telling his lady (through tears) that he wants to be able to take her to a nice restaurant to eat and they shouldn’t have to sit back and watch others eat all the time (or something to that affect) and not be able to eat themselves.

Well, if you’re like me and tired of watching others eat while you sit on the sidelines, you too will JUMP!!!

If I fail, if I succeed, at least now I will live totally and completely as I believe. Holler!

One last thing, what if you jump and it does not work out? Will the people mock me? Will the people support me? Will I look foolish? Will I lose?

Reverse that: The people will support me. The people will celebrate me. The people will encourage and cheer me on. Those that are going to will; those that don’t really does not matter. Truth!

JUMP into whatever God is calling you to do. Don’t wait. Don’t procrastinate. Don’t vacillate between your plan and God’s plan. Just participate and surrender fully your will to His. Then you are ready to JUMP.

By the way, pick up a copy of Steve Harvey’s book, JUMP. I have it, haven’t read it yet, gifted a copy to a friend but I know it’s going to be yet another tool to help keep me motivated.

Have a great week!

______________________________________________________________________

http://www.reginamixonenterprises.org

http://www.godsstorehouseministries.org

http://www.regsbooks.org

