As we come to the close of Women’s History Month, I would like to introduce to some Mrs. Jewel Diamond Taylor aka The Self Esteem Doctor, Inspirational and Motivational Speaker, Life Coach, Minister, Author, Radio Personality, Wife, Mother, Grandmother…a woman who wears many hats and wears them ALL well.

Jewel is a pioneer that has broken the glass ceiling for women who aspired to be inspirational/motivational speakers treading through unfamiliar waters when no one, or very few women, were doing this. Feeling the calling to do something greater with her life, Jewel left her government job in the 80’s and went on to become a world-renowned, internationally acclaimed, much sought after personality.

Jewel hosts annually her Super Goal Saturdays which are held in January of each year where hundreds of men and women alike come together and get inspired and empowered to brace the oncoming year with faith, tenacity, the belief in God and themselves that nothing is impossible and the drive and determination to grab the ball and run with it.

Jewel has several signature events that she hosts each year.

She is the Founder of Women on the Grow with women from across the globe joining in regularly for daily inspiration.

Jewel is definitely a “can do” person and she shows it in her daily walk. She doesn’t just talk a talk, this sistah walks the walk she talks.

I have personally sat and gleaned at the feet of Mrs. Jewel Diamond Taylor since 2006 and learned so much from her. When I told her I was too fat to take pictures, she said “Don’t wait until you lose weight, take the pictures now.” and her famous line “Procrastination is a thief.” So I began taking the pictures. 🙂 Always the encourager!

I, like so many others, have seen extreme growth since coming in contact with Jewel and am truly, eternally grateful.

I dare not fail to mention that she is also a sister to Jamila Holloway and Joy Lewis. Both are entrepreneurs in their own rights. Jamila has beautiful clothing, jewelry and accessories. (I should know as I have several pieces.)  Joy is the Founder of The 411 Café Network of which I am a proud member..

This recent grandmother has had her share of ups and downs but through it all she continually gives God glory and willingly shares her testimonies in hopes of helping others. Yes, she is a pioneer, a woman of God, a woman extraordinaire, a phenomenal woman…that’s Jewel!

To learn more about Jewel Diamond Taylor, please go to her website at http://www.donotgiveup.net or http://www.jeweldiamondtaylor.com.

Jewel, today I salute you and pray that God continues to bless and elevate you to higher heights: I pray that God continues to bless you indeed and enlarge your territory. Because of YOU, we can!

And now, the main thing is to keep the main thing, the main thing…

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you my friend, my mentor, an amazing woman–Mrs. Jewel Diamond Taylor! She was born for this!

Jewel Diamond Taylor 03 2017

 

 

