The Blessings of the Lord Are About to Overtake YOU!!! You have been stamped “Approved by God”

approvd-by-god

Deuteronomy 28:1-7

“1.And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to observe and to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the LORD thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth: 2. And all these blessings shall come on thee, and overtake thee, if thou shalt hearken unto the voice of the Lord thy God. 3. Blessed shall thou be in the city, and blessed shalt thou be in the field. 4. Blessed shall be the fruit of thy body, and the fruit of thy ground, and the fruit of thy cattle, the increase of thy kin, and the flocks of thy sheep. 5. Blessed shall be thy basket and thy store. 6. Blessed shalt thou be when thou comest in, and blessed shalt thou be when thou goest out. 7. The LORD shall cause thine enemies that rise up against thee to be smitten before thy face: they shall come out against thee one way and flee thee seven ways.”

Incessant, enormous, gigantic, supernatural, and blessings beyond your wildest dreams are headed your way…yes they are for you!

WHOA, before you get too excited about the blessings, there are some prerequisites to receive the blessing which starts with RADICAL OBEDIENCE.

The passage of scripture above tells us that IF WE hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord to observe and do ALL his commandments THEN the blessings shall come and overtake us. So obedience is the first prerequisite to receive the blessings.

The scripture reference above goes on to tell us (paraphrasing) that wherever we are, wherever we go, the blessings will literally follow or accompany us and chase us down. Isn’t that some good news?

Over the past few years, have you felt like or known that you have gone through some Job experiences: before one leaves with bad news another is knocking on your door? Well, the good, no I mean great, no I mean outstanding news is that the season of bad news is OVER!

Now don’t get me wrong, life will happen and there will be things that take place that are completely unavoidable. The bible tells us that it rains on the just as well as the unjust. It also tells us that many are the afflictions of the righteous but the Lord delivers us OUT OF THEM ALL! Yes trouble will come BUT the BLESSINGS, like never before, are about to hit your house. It’s time to get ready.

Remember, RADICAL OBEDIENCE is required…obedience to the point to where when you know God is leading you in a direction that’s uncomfortable, you go.

Allow me to share two real-life examples of what I’m talking about.

Several years back, I knew God was leading me to tell this one this or that and my first thought was “These people are going to think I’m crazy”. True to form, they did BUT out of obedience, I went. Imagine my surprise when the recipient would break down and cry and say they had been praying for God to send them a word. He allowed me to give that word. Awesome God!

The second is not my personal experience but one I’ve recently heard by many in the past few months. Many had similar experiences to mine where God led them to give a word or perform an act of kindness or give a person a hug, not realizing that what they gave was just what the person had been praying to God for or what the person needed.

They too, thought like I did, that the people would think them to be crazy or strange and were pleasantly surprised at the outcome of their act of obedience. (You do know that we who are Christians are strange—we are a chosen generation, a peculiar people. That’s what the word says.)

I’ll close with this, many years ago I had a Pastor tell me that whenever I could rise above what people said and thought and be obedient to the leadings of the Holy Spirit was when God could and would really use me and blow my mind. I say the same to you today. Get RADICALLY OBEDIENT and watch God blow your mind!!!

We are not perfect beings. As long as we are in the flesh we will make mistakes and need to go to God and others often for forgiveness. It’s so good to know that God takes imperfect and broken people and stamps “APPROVED TO SERVE”. My God is awesome!

For those who say or believe I have the propensity to talk too much (and sometimes you are right-LOL), you ain’t seen nothing yet! May I suggest you start talking too? We hold the blessings for many in our experiences, in our mouth and in our actions. Talk people! Tell of God’s goodness! Don’t be ashamed or guilty of your past. Your past gives you the ammunition to share with someone how you got over and destroy the root of guilt, shame, and anything else the enemy has planned to use to attack or keep the person from being less than God’s best! Tell it! We overcome by the blood of the lamb and the SHARING of our testimonies..SHARE!!!

Okay, so you heard it from me…The Blessings of the Lord Are About to Overtake YOU…do your part and sit back and watch. And he will even allow your enemies to have a front seat at your resurrection! Awesome!

