life-is-full-os-possibilities

What makes one person seem super successful in their field or endeavors and yet others, pursuing the same,  who give their all, and follow almost all of the prescribed methods given, unsuccessful? Is one more qualified than the other? Is it largely due to the connections another has? Is it due to lack of faith on the part of the unsuccessful person? Is it the person has a supportive spouse/team to rely on or perhaps more financial backings not having to deal with the hassles of small things like: How do we live? Where will we live? How do we eat…while building?  Is it due to the unsuccessful person doing almost all? Or, is it just not the season?

The realm of possibility begins in the mind. Whatever we can believe we can achieve. So does one person lack belief in themselves as to their capabilities? Is the person waiting for the right people or the ideal time to step out or maybe…I mean maybe…there’s a bit of fear taking place.

Yes, having a supportive spouse/team or proper financial backings does help tremendously, but when one does not have either, it may take longer to accomplish, yet it still can be done.

Has the individual fully prepared for their assignment? Is that person stuck waiting on the same people that started out with them to cross the finish line with them? Does one know when it’s time to pass the  baton and the other fails to realize it?

Has unresolved hurts from the past caused the person to miss opportunities? What about past disappointments? Church hurts? Family hurts?  It didn’t work before so why should I think it will work now. Reality check: Perhaps you are in a better position this time and more adequately prepared than before. Everything happens in its season. You do play a huge part in deciding when your season begins. That is, after you’ve properly prepared and are ready to become a doer and not just a hearer.

Has the individual paid the price for their success which consists of investing by studying, learning, growing, networking, praying, falling down, getting back up and repeating the process year-after-year-after- year?

Today I encourage you to really examine yourself if this is you. I can attest to the fact that even though I have taught and wrote about having no fear, I have experienced it myself. Yes there are some things I KNOW that I need to and have needed to do for some time that I’ve allowed fear to keep me from actually doing. Is this you too?

There are SO many things I have done afraid. There are some where I’ve looked utterly and completely foolish. I was learning and growing. It’s not that season anymore. There are other times I’ve stepped out and succeeded.

FOR EXAMPLE:

Going to the doctor and he tells one in order to be healthier, you must follow these steps. Is it the doctor’s fault if you don’t follow the prescribed plan and end up stagnant or even worse off than you were before?

Mentors, teachers, and others tells you in order to get from point A to B to C to D and so on, these are the necessary steps to take. You fail to take the steps. Is it their fault that you don’t succeed?

Preachers gives us the unadulterated word of God. We go Sunday after Sunday and sometimes all during the week and hear the word. Is it their fault that ones life is in shambles because one chooses to go his own way? No, no, no!

KNOWING WHERE YOU ARE AND WHERE YOU’RE GOING:

Over the past few weeks, I realized that in order to pursue my purpose passionately, I need to make a lot of changes. When one is changing, one goes through the various stages of death as one is utterly dying to the old in order to embrace the new. We know losses due to death can be very painful.

It can be something as simple yet complicated as knowing you need to relocate (You’ve been in your current neighborhood for years and moving is painful. What if I don’t like the new place or the new area?  (Questions); or knowing you need to leave a job you’ve been in for years and change careers (You’ve developed relationships with others and they are now more like family plus it provides stability); or knowing you need to move to another church (You love the people in your old one, but you know it’s time as you’re relocating); or if you have young children involved knowing their life is changing (A move likely requires a change in schools); or knowing there are some people you really need to walk away from.

A person may even decide in this season that starting a brand new business is what s/he wants to do, dismantling the old one…something totally different from what they’ve done before but are properly prepared and equipped to do.

DYING TO SELF

One goes through denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and finally gets to a point of acceptance. These are referred to as The 5 Stages of Grief or The 5 Stages of Death. I’ll add another to this list of things we go through and that is carrying the weight of guilt.

When changes take place from what’s been one’s norm, we often look at who’s to blame for our being forced to change. We’ve become comfortable yet uncomfortable. People disappoint us. We play the mind game–If only this had happened, I could have stayed here. If only this person would have done this or that, I wouldn’t be in this position. Yeah that blame game can be something else.

This is the season to die to all of what was to embrace what is and who/what you’re becoming.

MAKE THE DECISON NOW–NO MORE FEAR–THE TIME IS NOW!

Decide who you are, where you want to go, plan it, work towards it and watch it happen. Decide what you want to do and have the courage to go after it.

As I looked back over some of my journals covering a span of years, I realized there were some things I had repeated over and over again; vows that I had made to myself that I failed to follow through on. I can be totally transparent as I know I am not the only one.

Things are changing. The cheese is constantly moving. The decision is– do we get on with whatever it is or do we get left behind? And honestly, it’s God who is doing the shaking, making what once was your comfort zone, no longer comfortable. He’s moving us to greater BUT He won’t force us.

We cannot hold on to the old and embrace the new. There comes a time when we must let go of what no longer fits where we’re going. Not easy but necessary. Actually every step along your and my journey is and has been necessary.

READY FOR YOUR COMING OUT PARTY?

Life is but a vapor. We are here today and gone today. So what are you waiting on?

I’m coming out. I want the world to know Got to let it show. Let this be your testimony today and then do it…Don’t believe me? Just watch! This time it’s for real! My actions will speak!

The realm of possibility does begin in the mind. And to answer the question posed…yes it is my season!!! Is it yours?

 

 

 

