Ann: Yolanda, my life has been extremely hard. I’ve gone from bad luck to bad luck to more bad luck with no end in sight. I go to church. I give. I help others. I pray. I fast. I put God first in my life and yet still, the darts continue to come after me year-after-year. Can you help me?

Yolanda: Ann, the bible tells us that it rains on the just as well as the unjust. The bible also tells us to not think it strange when we go through these various tests and trials. One more thing the word tells us–weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning.

Ann: Yolanda, I hear you and I want to believe but when does morning begin? I am so tired of everything just falling apart. When will it end? Will it ever end?

Yolanda: Just know this, after you have done all you can, STAND! Stand still and see the salvation and deliverance of the Lord. STAND and trust and believe that even though He may not come when you want him to, He is always on time. STAND on your faith. STAND and keep moving forward giving Him the praise, honor, and glory. Now as far as when it will end, this I cannot say. What I can say is it will end and when it does tell of His goodness everywhere you go. Heck, as an act of faith, just tell of His goodness in the midst of your struggles and trials. Don’t wait until the battle is over, SHOUT now and watch the walls come tumbling down.

My last piece of advice to you is don’t lose hope, don’t quit, don’t despair, don’t compare your life to others…just pray, trust, act on what you believe the Lord is leading you to do and praise your way through. God trusts you to stand.

Ann: I wish He didn’t trust me so much! {sigh}

We see that Ann faces problems many of us encounter. She goes off in search of answers from her sister in Christ, Yolanda, not knowing that the answers she really needs can only come from God.

What Yolanda did do was encourage her through the scriptures which is commendable and what we as saints should do for each other.

When the answers don’t come like we thought or had hoped; when the situation doesn’t turn around as soon as we believed; when we’ve screwed up and made tons of mistakes and want our lives back on track NOW and it doesn’t happen–my word to you today is just keep STANDING. You can STAND to be blessed!

Connect with believers. Disconnect from all others and STAND on the promises which are found in the word of God.

Trust in the Lord with ALL of your heart and don’t lean to your own understanding. He has a plan and it’s a good one; sometimes it just takes a while for the manifestations to take place or for things to turn around.

Can you STAND to be blessed? Yes, you CAN!

dont-give-up

 

http://www.reginamixonenterprises.org

