untitled (5)

 

Have you found yourself indecisive as to which road to take? Are you at a crossroad in life now, knowing that what has been no longer works, and maybe you’re a bit afraid of the future? Do you have visions and dreams inside you just screaming, begging, pleading,  trying to get out, yet you continue to hold onto that that is familiar?  After all, it’s safe, right? Frustrated daily because you just know in your heart you should be walking in your vision.  The delay in your goals, visions, and dreams manifesting could be due to the Di-vision within you and possibly the people you’ve brought into your vision;  the fear of leaving the familiar and stepping into the new.

“What if I make a decision and find that I was wrong? What if I step out and it doesn’t work? What if I fail? What if I make a decision that negatively impacts my family and myself as I pursue the unfamiliar?” Well, let me ask you just one more “what if”. “What if you’re successful beyond your wildest dreams by stepping out and pursuing the dreams God has placed inside you?”

The bible clearly tells us to write the vision and make it plain.  In doing this we also have to work the vision. Faith without works is dead and we cannot hold two opinions or have division within if we are ever to accomplish our God-given visions/assignments. These visions are usually a blessing to not only us but so many others. The fear of letting go of what was…the fear of moving into the unfamiliar…the desire to KNOW that it’s all going to work out…all of these keep us from moving into the manifestations of our visions. We want to KNOW! The truth is, we will never know. It is a faith walk.

I personally have been challenged as I know what I desire to do, and believe from the bottom of my heart that I am well able to do, however, yes there’s that however, I often wish I had a crystal ball and could see into the future and know that it will all work out. Can I share something with you, even though I consider myself a person of great faith and have done many things that others would not even attempt; in order to go to the next level I have a huge decision to make. And yes, I admit it, there is some fear or apprehension regarding this decision. And yes, I know God has not given us a spirit of fear and it’s time to trust and launch out into the deep.

You might ask–“How can there be fear in this professed woman of God?” I’ll answer that, I stepped out before, left a stable job, and after some years of enduring hardships realized it wasn’t time. And no, I do not want to make the same mistake again. My family and I suffered tremendously! So yes, there is some uneasiness. I cannot lie.

The bible says so much about pursuing what God has placed within us like…he who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is not worthy of the kingdom of God…a double-minded man is unstable in all of his ways…how long will you waver between two opinions…can two walk together except they agree? (sometimes the two in agreement are you and God)…the list goes on and on.

The choice is yours to make. Will you choose faith (not foolishness) or fear? Have you prayed, studied, planned, partnered and prepared yourself for the journey ahead? Are you hungry for it? Then the only decision I can make as well as encourage you to do is to GO FOR IT! Do not allow the Di-Vision in your mind cause you to miss out on your Vision for your life.

Has a solid foundation been laid? Okay so there’s nothing to do but to move forward. One word of advice–as you move forward, associate with those that are just as hungry for it as you are. Otherwise you are carrying dead weight.  A house (business/ministry/etc.) divided against itself shall not stand. This is your vision! So get with ONLY those that are just as ready and hungry as you are.

Di-Vision derails and delays the Vision. Don’t allow it to not another day!

Take the risk!

 

 

